Skip to main content

saving money weekly

I came across a an idea called 52 Week Money Challenge. Let me share to you how it works. The idea is to save Php62,900.00 in 52 weeks(one year) and we start with only Php50.00.

What is it?

From the label 52 Week Money Challenge, it's a Challenge. It's about saving Money. It runs for 52 weeks (1 year). In a nutshell, you religiously save an increasing amount for the whole year.

How do you do it?

  1. For the first week, you save Php50.00.
  2. On the second week, you save the same amount as last week, which is Php50.00 - plus additional Php50.00. That's Php100.00
  3. On the third week, you save the same amount as last week, which is Php100.00 - Plus additional Php50.00. That's Php150.00
  4. On the fourth week, you save the same amount as last week, which is Php150.00 - Plus additional Php50.00. That's Php200.00
  5. You repeat the cycle for one year or 52 weeks.
  6. Enjoy your money.

Minimum Requirements:

  • Make sure you can wait for one year
  • You have an income for at least a year
  • You can afford to set aside the amount of the last week. If you are using Php50.00 as base, then that's Php2,600
Tips: 
  • Put it in a bank account to avoid the temptation of spending your money
  • Have a goal on how to use it when you are done. (eg. cellphone, project car, travel)
  • You can change the base depending on what you can afford. If you are a student you might want to start with Php10.00 or Php20.00
If you think this is not effective to you, then consider changing some of the parameters. Say, reverse it(which i am using). Start from the biggest amount(Php2,600). Or, if you have an erratic amount of income, then just choose what you can afford on the week. I'll be discussing this next time since i have just thought of it right now.

Happy Saving!

Popular

new feel

it's amazing to find something new with blogger.com interface. i'm not that enthusiastic about it though. with all this white stuff allover the screen that somehow looks over my shoulder every once in a while. well i don't want to dwell that much on this change. let's just embrace it. moving along. i'm not quite sure how yesterday went. we just moved some furniture, watched prison break and did some origami crane. and looked for some albums on toptenreviews.com  which i find interesting. massive attack's blue lines: i like!

learning linux

i've always wanted to learn linux for years. but i'm still stuck with this crappy w!ndows v!sta - yes, v!sta. the crappiest of them all. and now that i have some time and a spare laptop to use, i managed to install ubuntu studio . why ubuntu studio? i just got fascinated with the programs it came with. the first thing i checked was if i could go online, wireless that is. sad to say, the browser couldn't fetch anything. fortunately, getting the laptop wired got me online. and that's one less trouble for me. now, the problem at hand is that there is no wireless connection. solution - search the web. i landed on ubuntuforums.com and found out that ubuntu studio doesn't install the gnome network manager which is like the "view available networks" on xp and "connect to a network" on v!sta. so, lets just install it. i mean, lets try to install it. next: installing a program in linux

html character education

so, now, i've decided to update the tool by adding html character entities page. i haven't uloaded it yet but im hoping it will be sooner. unfortunately, it's getting bigger everytime i dig deeper to the subject. i started with  and reached ſ. so that's about 383 characters already. then, i found out from w3 website http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40/sgml/entities.html that there's a €. so i guess this will take long... well, wish me luck. i also stumbled upon this site - http://www.escapecodes.info/ kinda cool with the use of image. i, however, prefer character instead of pictures.